Jurassic World

About Jurassic World – Fallen Kingdom

The film is a sequel to Jurassic World (2015) and is the fifth installment of the Jurassic Park film series, as well as the second installment of a planned Jurassic World trilogy.
The film is set on the fictional island of Isla Nublar, located off Central America’s Pacific Coast. Filming took place from February to July 2017 in England and Hawaii.
Universal Pictures has scheduled the film to be released in the United States on June 22, 2018. A sequel is set to be released on June 11, 2021.

  • The beginning

    The beginning

    Jurassic Park is a 1990 science fiction novel written by Michael Crichton. A cautionary tale about genetic engineering, it presents the collapse of an amusement park showcasing genetically recreated dinosaurs to illustrate the mathematical concept of chaos theory and its real world implications. A sequel titled The Lost World, also written by Crichton, was published in 1995.

  • Jurassic World - The story

    Jurassic World - The story

    Four years after the Jurassic World theme park was closed down, Owen and Claire return to Isla Nubar to save the dinosaurs when they learn that a once dormant volcano on the island is active and is threatening to extinguish all life there. Along the way, Owen sets out to find Blue, his lead raptor, and discovers a conspiracy that could disrupt the natural order of the entire planet. Life has found a way, again.

  • Owen Grady

    Owen Grady

    Chris Pratt as Owen Grady, a Navy former dinosaur trainer and Claire Dearing's boyfriend.

  • Claire Dearing

    Claire Dearing

    Bryce Dallas Howard as Claire Dearing, the former operations manager for Jurassic World turned activist, and Owen Grady's girlfriend, who founded the Dinosaur Protection Group in order to evacuate the surviving dinosaurs from Isla Nublar

  • Box office projection

    Box office projection

    In December 2017, a survey from Fandango indicated that Fallen Kingdom is one of the most anticipated films for 2018